What’s On

Follow us on Twitter @allsaintspboro

Facebook: All Saints Facebook page

Services : Sunday 8 am Eucharist, 10 am Sung Eucharist, 5.30 pm Evensong. 

Morning Prayer is said Monday at 8.30 am  (except Bank Holidays) and the midweek Eucharist is on Thursday at 10 am.

Diary Dates:

Monday 7th October 11 am All Saints School KS2 Harvest Service in Church

Saturday 12th October 10 am to 4 pm, Pastoral Visiting Course at St Mark’s Peterborough

Saturday 12th October 7 pm Peterborough Gilbert and Sullivan Players New Autumn Concert – popular songs, numbers from West End shows and G and S favourites

Monday 14th October 7.30 pm Hall and Events committee meeting

Tuesday 15th October 10 am Funeral of James Maurice Hicks

Tuesday 15th October 2 pm  Holy Communion at Park Vista (NB: change of time

Thursday 17th October 7.30 pm Deanery Synod meeting at Glinton

Sunday 20th October, the Rev’d Jenny Opperman will be the president and preacher at the morning services.

Saturday 26th 10 am to 4 pm, Pastoral Visiting Course day 2 at St Mark’s Peterborough

Tuesday 29th October 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Tuesday 29th 7 pm Winter Night Shelter steering Committee meets

Sunday 3rd November All Saints Day. No 8 am service. 10 am sung Eucharist followed by lunch for all who wish to stay.  Guest preacher, The Rev’d Prebendary David Roberts, Hereford Diocesan Interfaith Adviser

Sunday 3rd November 5.30 pm Evensong including Commemoration of the Faithful departed ( All Souls’s Day)

Tuesday 5th November 7.15 pm All Saints Fellowship – Pot Luck, Barbara Blackwell

Saturday 16th November Winter Fayre, 11 am to 4 pm

Tuesday 19th November 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park Vista

Sunday 24th November 10 am Sung Eucharist and Holy Baptism

Monday 25th November, Winter Night Shelter opens at the first host church

Monday 25th November 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Tuesday 26th November 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Sunday 1st December Advent Sunday. The president and preacher at the morning services will be the Rev’d Jun Kim, Rector of St Peter and St Paul, Abington

Sunday 1st December 5.30 pm Advent Carol Service

Tuesday 3rd December 7.15 pm All Saints Fellowship – Social evening

Christmas Tree Festival Friday 6th to Sunday 8th December

Monday 9th December Winter Night Shelter opens at the ‘rotating’ churches for 12 weeks.

Sunday 15th December, Guest preacher: The Rev’d Canon Steve Benoy, Director of Ordinands, Vocation & Formation Team Leader

Monday 16th December 11 am All Saints’ School  KS2 Christmas Service

Tuesday 17th December 11.15 am  Park Vista Carol Service

Tuesday 17th December 7.15 pm All Saints Fellowship – Carol Service

Wednesday 18th December 11.15 am Park House Carol Service

Sunday 22nd December 5.30 pm Christmas Service of Lessons and Carols

Tuesday 24th December 4 pm Crib Service

Wednesday 25th Christmas Day Service ( All-age Sung Eucharist)  at 10 am

Thursday 26th December, no 10 am service today.

Sunday 29th, normal services but no evensong at 5.30 pm

2020

Monday 27th January 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Sunday 2nd February The Presentation of Christ in the Temple (Candlemas)

Wednesday 26th February 7 pm Ash Wednesday Eucharist

Thursdsy 19th March 10 am Eucharist Joseph of Nazareth

Monday 23rd March 7.30 pm PCC meeting ( including approval of budget, accounts for 2019, and safeguarding policy)

Thursday 2nd April 2 pm U3A visit to All Saints’ Church

Thursday 9th April 7 pm Maundy Thursday liturgy

Thursday 9th April 2 pm U3A visit to All Saints’ Church

Friday 10th April 12 noon Good Friday liturgy

Saturday 11th April 8.00 pm Easter Vigil

Sunday 12th April Easter Sunday 8 am Eucharist, 10 am Sung Eucharist

Thursday 23rd April 10 am Eucharist George, Martyr, Patron of England c304

Sunday 26th April 2020 APCM after the 10 am Eucharist with refreshments in church

Monday 27th April 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Thursday 14th May 10 am Eucharist Matthias the Apostle

Sunday 31st May The Visit of the Blessed Virgin Mary to Elizabeth

Thursday 4th June 2 pm U3A visit to All Saints’ Church

Thursday 11th June 10 am Eucharist Barnabas the Apostle

Thursday 11th June 2 pm U3A visit to All Saints’ Church

Saturday 8th August Marriage Service

Would you like to be kept in contact with church events via email?

Fr Greg maintains an email contact list. The emails sent out will include the events listed on the Weekly Sheet, to help those who are away on a particular Sunday, as well as events, information and courses available from our diocese. If you would like to be included then please send him an email at  TheRevdGregRoberts@Outlook.com  to express interest.

Advertisements