What’s On

Follow us on Twitter @allsaintspboro

Facebook: All Saints Facebook page

Services : Sunday 8 am Eucharist, 10 am Sung Eucharist, 5.30 pm Evensong. 

Morning Prayer is said Monday at 8.30 am  (except Bank Holidays) and the midweek Eucharist is on Thursday at 10 am.

Diary Dates:

Tuesday 3rd December 11.30 pm Holy Communion at Florence House

Tuesday 3rd December 7.15 pm All Saints Fellowship – Social evening

Thursday 1 pm to 8 pm church and hall open for setting up the Christmas Tree and Wreaths festival

Christmas Tree and Wreaths Festival – Friday 6th to Sunday 8th December

Monday 9th December Winter Night Shelter opens at the ‘rotating’ churches for 12 weeks.

Tuesday 10th 9.30 am Queen’s Drive School Christingle

Sunday 15th December, Guest preacher: The Rev’d Canon Steve Benoy, Director of Ordinands, Vocation & Formation Team Leader

Monday 16th December 11 am All Saints’ School  KS2 Christmas Service

Tuesday 17th December 10.30 am  Park Vista Carol Service ( new time for this month only)

Tuesday 17th December 7.15 pm All Saints Fellowship – Carol Service

Wednesday 18th December 11.15 am Park House Carol Service

Sunday 22nd December 2.30 to 4.30 pm Festive Gathering –  this event will consist of light refreshments plus mulled wine/juice

Sunday 22nd December 5.30 pm Christmas Service of Lessons and Carols

Tuesday 24th December 4 pm Crib Service

Wednesday 25th Christmas Day Service ( All-age Sung Eucharist)  at 10 am

Thursday 26th December, no 10 am service today.

Sunday 29th, normal services but no evensong at 5.30 pm

2020

Monday 27th January 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Sunday 2nd February The Presentation of Christ in the Temple (Candlemas)

Wednesday 26th February 7 pm Ash Wednesday Eucharist

Thursday 19th March 10 am Eucharist Joseph of Nazareth

Monday 23rd March 7.30 pm PCC meeting ( including approval of budget, accounts for 2019, and safeguarding policy)

Thursday 2nd April 2 pm U3A visit to All Saints’ Church

Thursday 9th April 7 pm Maundy Thursday liturgy

Thursday 9th April 2 pm U3A visit to All Saints’ Church

Friday 10th April 12 noon Good Friday liturgy

Saturday 11th April 8.00 pm Easter Vigil

Sunday 12th April Easter Sunday 8 am Eucharist, 10 am Sung Eucharist

Thursday 23rd April 10 am Eucharist George, Martyr, Patron of England c304

Sunday 26th April 2020 APCM after the 10 am Eucharist with refreshments in church

Monday 27th April 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Thursday 14th May 10 am Eucharist Matthias the Apostle

Sunday 31st May Pentecost

Monday 1st June The Visit of the Blessed Virgin Mary to Elizabeth

Thursday 4th June 2 pm U3A visit to All Saints’ Church

Thursday 11th June 10 am Eucharist Barnabas the Apostle

Thursday 11th June 2 pm U3A visit to All Saints’ Church

Saturday 8th August Marriage Service

Would you like to be kept in contact with church events via email?

Fr Greg maintains an email contact list. The emails sent out will include the events listed on the Weekly Sheet, to help those who are away on a particular Sunday, as well as events, information and courses available from our diocese. If you would like to be included then please send him an email at  TheRevdGregRoberts@Outlook.com  to express interest.