What’s On

Follow us on Twitter @allsaintspboro

Facebook: All Saints Facebook page

(Services in the church : Sunday 8 am Eucharist, 10 am Sung Eucharist, 5.30 pm Evensong)

(Morning Prayer is said Monday at 8.30 am  (except Bank Holidays) and the midweek Eucharist is on Thursday at 10 am.)

Diary Dates:

Sundays: No 8 am service. Eucharist with hymns sung by the choir at 10 am and evensong at 5.30 pm, both  can be accessed via the All Saints’ Facebook page.

Tuesdays 11 am  Eucharist via Zoom

Thursdays at 7 pm Zoom Prayer Group

Saturdays at 11 am Zoom Pop-in, Cuppa and Company. Zoom is free, easy to install and use.  Zoom link for pop in and company , and Tuesday Eucharist

2021

Sunday 3rd January 2021 Usual morning services, but No evensong at 5.30 pm

Sunday 10th January – The Baptism of Christ: Sung eucharist at 10 am and at 5.30 pm, Stations of the Epiphany, a service of music, readings and reflections for the Epiphany season. We’ll think about the Shepherds at the manger, the Naming of Jesus, the visit of the Magi, the flight into Egypt and the Massacre of the Innocents. This service will be at our usual evensong time and will be broadcast on Facebook as well as being available for those who wish to be present in the church building.

Monday 11th January 7.30 pm Planned Giving committee meeting

Monday 18th January 7.30 pm Hall/Events Committee meeting

Monday 25th January PCC meeting

Wednesday 17th February  Ash Wednesday service (online only) 11 am Zoom Eucharist for Ash Wednesday

Monday 29th March 7.30 pm Planned Giving committee meeting

Thursday 1st April Maundy Thursday

Friday 2nd April Good Friday

Sunday 4th April Easter Day

Monday 19th April PCC meeting

Friday 14th May Croydon Male Voice Choir

Sunday 23rd May APCM after the 10 am Eucharist.

Saturday 12th June 12 noon Marriage Service

Saturday 7th August 2021 1 pm Marriage Service

Would you like to be kept in contact with church events via email?

Fr Greg maintains an email contact list. The emails sent out will include the events listed on the Weekly Sheet, to help those who are away on a particular Sunday, as well as events, information and courses available from our diocese. If you would like to be included then please send him an email at  TheRevdGregRoberts@Outlook.com  to express interest.