What’s On

Follow us on Twitter @allsaintspboro

Facebook: All Saints Facebook page

(Services in the church : Sunday 8 am Eucharist, 10 am Sung Eucharist, 5.30 pm Evensong)

(Morning Prayer is said Monday at 8.30 am  (except Bank Holidays) and the midweek Eucharist is on Thursday at 10 am.)

Diary Dates:

Sundays: No 8 am service. Eucharist with hymns sung by the choir at 10 am and evensong at 5.30 pm, both  can be accessed via the All Saints’ Facebook page.

Tuesdays 11 am  Eucharist via Zoom ( link has been sent to those on the email distribution list. If you would like the link then please email the vicar.)

Thursdays at 7 pm Zoom Prayer Group

Saturdays at 11 am Zoom Pop-in, Cuppa and Company. Zoom is free, easy to install and use.  Zoom link for pop in and company , and Tuesday Eucharist

2021

Saturday 1st May 12 noon, Baptism service

Thursday 20th 4.30 pm Reception of Kate Atmore into church.

Friday 21st May 11 am Funeral of Kate Atmore

Saturday 22nd May 11 am Baptism service

Saturday 22nd May 2 pm Commissioning service for the new All Saints’ School chaplain

Sunday 23rd May APCM after the 10 am Eucharist ( final service of the Rev’d Greg Roberts) .

Monday 24th first PCC meeting (tbc)

Sunday 30th May Trinity Sunday, services at 10 am and 5.30 pm

Saturday 12th June 12 noon Marriage Service

Tuesday 22nd June 7 pm in Alberbury (SY5 9AH) Institution of the Rev’d Greg Roberts as Rector of the Ford Group

Sunday 11th July 2pm to 3 pm July PSARA AGM

All PSARA area residents and their friends are welcome! (PSARA includes Dogsthorpe Road, Park Road, Queens Drive West, All Saints Road, Princes Street, Huntly Grove and Granville Street)
  • After Covid, join us outside to meet at a safe distance (assuming it’s legal by then!)
  • Help us decide what next for our Residents’ Association, at our AGM
  • Everyone wanting meet neighbours and make our area even better welcome!
  • Normally, we’d have a Street Party, this year we hope still to have the famous Tug of War -Competition for the winning street!  *Tug of war participation is at your own risk – usual disclaimer applies!
  • What do you want *your* Residents’ Association to do next?
  • Can you join us to help make your ideas happen?
If you have questions or want to get involved, please contact Beki Sellick (Chair, PSARA) on 01733 458989 or join our facebook group.)

Saturday 17th July 10 am to 4 pm Summer Fayre

Saturday 7th August 2021 1 pm Marriage Service

Sunday 3rd October Harvest Festival

Sunday 24th October – the Last Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 31st October All Saints’ Sunday 10 am Sung eucharist followed by Bring and Share or Fish and Chips.

All Souls’ Service tbc

Saturday 6th November Winter fayre ( with a Bonfire Night theme)

Sunday 14th November – Remembrance Sunday

Sunday 28th November – Advent Sunday. Advent Readings and Carols at 5.30 pm

Friday 3rd December to Sunday 5th December Christmas Tree and Wreath Festival

Sunday 19th December 5.30 pm Service of Lessons and Carols for Christmas

Friday 24th December 4 pm Crib Service. Midnight mass tbc

Saturday 25th December – Christmas Day

2022

Friday 13th May Croydon Male Voice Choir

Would you like to be kept in contact with church events via email?

Fr Greg maintains an email contact list. The emails sent out will include the events listed on the Weekly Sheet, to help those who are away on a particular Sunday, as well as events, information and courses available from our diocese. If you would like to be included then please send him an email at  TheRevdGregRoberts@Outlook.com  to express interest.