What’s On

Follow us on Twitter @allsaintspboro

Facebook: All Saints Facebook page

Services : Sunday 8 am Eucharist, 10 am Sung Eucharist, 5.30 pm Evensong. 

Morning Prayer is said Monday to Wednesday at 8.30 am and at 9 am on Thursday  (except Bank Holidays) and the midweek Eucharist is on Thursday at 10 am.

Diary Dates:

‘The Case for Christ’ opens at the Showcase cinema Peterborough this Friday 15th Sept. initially for three days (15th, 16th and 18th Sept.).For details see: www.premier.org.uk/News/UK/UK-cinemas-to-screen-new-Christian-film

Tuesday 19th September 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park Vista

Tuesday 19th September 7.15 pm Fellowship – Doreen Stevenson – The Life and Poetry of Rudyard Kipling

Saturday 23rd September Russian Orthodox

Sunday 24th September 11.45 am Music Committee

Tuesday 26th September 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Thursday 28th September 1 pm to 3 pm visit by All Saints School

Saturday 30th September  Harvest Supper, 6.30 pm with Fish and Chips at 7 pm

Sunday 1st October Harvest Festival Service at 10 am ( donations of non-perishable food to Peterborough Foodbank: tinned meat, tinned vegetables, cereals, fruit juice, long life milk, tea and coffee))

Monday 2nd October 11 am All Saints School KS2 Harvest Service

Wednesday 11th October 7.30 Pilgrim Course

Tuesday 3rd October 7.15 pm Fellowship Harvest Supper

Monday 16th October 7.30 pm Hall and Events Committee

Wednesday 18th October 7.30 Pilgrim Course

Tuesday 17th October 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park Vista

Tuesday 17th October 7.15 pm Fellowship – Oriental knotting, Wendy Smith

Saturday 21 October Russian Orthodox

Wednesday 25th October 7.30 Pilgrim Course

Sunday 29th October 10 am Sung Eucharist and Baptism of Olivia Lees

Tuesday 31st October 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Wednesday 1st November 7.30 Pilgrim Course

Thursday 2nd November 7 pm All Souls Day Service

Saturday 4th November Winter Night Shelter training: 10 am to 1 pm Newcomers only. 1 pm to 3 pm Refresher

Saturday 4th November 12 – 4 pm Winter Fayre

Sunday 5th November 10 pm All Saints Day Sung Eucharist ( no 8 am today)

Monday 6th November Winter Night Shelter training: 7 pm to 9 pm at Southside Methodist Church

Tuesday 7th November 7.15 pm Fellowship – Southern India Part 2 by Fr Peter

Wednesday 8th November 7.30 Pilgrim Course

Friday 10th November Winter Night Shelter training: 7 pm to 9 pm at Southside Methodist Church

Saturday 11th November  Winter Night Shelter training: 10 am to 1 pm Newcomers only. 1 pm to 3 pm Refresher

Monday 13th November 7.30 pm Stewardship meeting

Wednesday 15th November Winter Night Shelter training 7 pm to 9 pm for Newcomers

Monday 20th November 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Tuesday 21st November  11.15 am Holy Communion at Park Vista

Tuesday 21st November 7.15 pm Fellowship – Susan Larder Floral Artist Christmas Decorations

Wednesday 22nd November 7.30 Pilgrim Course

Thursday 23rd November 7.30 pm Deanery Synod meeting

Tuesday 28th November 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Sunday 3rd December Advent Tea followed at 5 .30 pm Advent Carols

Tuesday 5th December 7.15 pm Fellowship Singalong

Wednesday 6th December 7 pm Quiet Space

Friday 8th to Sunday 10th December: Christmas Tree Festival

Saturday 9th December 7 pm Concert – A Musical Journey

Sunday 10th December 10 am Eucharist and Holy Baptism, Tyler Worthington

Wednesday 13th December All Saints School KS1 Christingle, pm

Sunday 17th December 5.30 pm Service of Lessons and Carols

Monday 18th December 11 am All Saints School KS2 Christmas Service

Tuesday 19th December 11.15 am Christmas Service at Park Vista

Tuesday 19th December 7.15 pm Fellowship Carol Service

Wednesday 20th December 11.15 am Christmas Service at Park House

Sunday 24th December The Fourth Sunday of Advent, Christmas Eve, 8 am Said Eucharist, 10 am Sung Eucharist, 4 pm Crib Service

Monday 25th Christmas Day services at 8 am and 10 am

Tuesday 16th January 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park Vista

Monday 22nd January 2018 7.30 pm Stewardship Meeting

Monday 29th January 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Tuesday 30th January 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Sunday 4th February Holy Baptism of Martha Ball

Wednesday 14th February 7 pm Ash Wednesday Eucharist

Tuesday 20th February 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park Vista

Saturday 24th February Bishop’s Bible Day 9.30 am to 4 pm Peterborough Cathedral

Further details

Tuesday 27th February 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Sunday 11th March Mothering Sunday

Monday 12th March 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Sunday 25th March, Palm Sunday

Thursday 28th March 7 pm Liturgy of the Lord’s Supper

Friday 29th March 12 noon The Liturgy of the Lord’s Passion

Saturday 30th March 8 pm The Paschal Vigil, Lighting of New Fire and renewal of Baptismal vows

Sunday 1st April Easter Sunday

Sunday 22nd April 6.30 pm Vestry meeting followed by Annual Parochial Church meeting

Monday 23rd April 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Thursday 21st June 2 pm Wedding: Maddison/Walton

Friday 10th August 1.30 pm Wedding: Tack/Wales

Saturday 13th April, Wedding: Merrington/ Lawrence

Would you like to be kept in contact with church events via email?

Fr Greg maintains an email contact list. The emails sent out will include the events listed on the Weekly Sheet, to help those who are away on a particular Sunday, as well as events, information and courses available from our diocese. If you would like to be included then please send him an email at  TheRevdGregRoberts@Outlook.com  to express interest.

Advertisements