What’s On

Follow us on Twitter @allsaintspboro

Facebook: All Saints Facebook page

Services : Sunday 8 am Eucharist, 10 am Sung Eucharist, 5.30 pm Evensong. 

Morning Prayer is said Monday at 8.30 am and at 9 am on Thursday  (except Bank Holidays) and the midweek Eucharist is on Thursday at 10 am.

Diary Dates:

Tuesday 30th July 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Tuesday 13th August 3 pm All Saints Fellowship – Tea in the Park

Saturday 17th August 9 am to 10.30 am Jumble Sale

Tuesday 20th August 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park Vista

Tuesday 27th August 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Monday 2nd September 7.30 pm Hall/events Committee meeting

Tuesday 3rd September 7.15 pm All Saints Fellowship – Visit to Jordan, Sister Catherine

Thursday 12 th September, 25th anniversary celebrations of The Society of Catholic Priests. 12 noon Con-celebrated Eucharist and 3 pm Service of Re-commitment and Renewal. All Welcome to come and support your men and women priests.

PDF Peoples Invitations to 25th

Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th September, Heritage Open Days, 2 to 5 pm

Monday 16th September 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Tuesday 17th September 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park Vista

Tuesday 24th September 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Sunday 29th September, feast of St Michael and All Angels, guest preacher Sister Rachel Overton, Peterborough Diocese Adviser for Spirituality

Tuesday 1st October 7.15 pm All Saints Fellowship – Harvest Supper

Sunday 6th Harvest, services at 8 am, 10 am and 5.30 pm. Parish Lunch after the 10 am service.

Tuesday 15th October 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park Vista

Thursday 17th October 7.30 pm Deanery Synod meeting at Glinton

Tuesday 29th October 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Sunday 3rd November All Saints Day. No 8 am service. 10 am sung Eucharist followed by lunch for all who wish to stay.  Guest preacher, The Rev’d Prebendary David Roberts, Hereford Diocesan Interfaith Adviser

Tuesday 5th November 7.15 pm All Saints Fellowship – Pot Luck, Barbara Blackwell

Saturday 16th November Winter Fayre, 11 am to 4 pm

Tuesday 19th November 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park Vista

Monday 25th November 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Tuesday 26th November 11.15 am Holy Communion at Park House

Sunday 1st December Advent Sunday.

Sunday 1st December 5.30 pm Advent Carol Service

Tuesday 3rd December 7.15 pm All Saints Fellowship – Social evening

Christmas Tree Festival Friday 6th to Sunday 8th December

Sunday 15th December, Guest preacher: The Rev’d Canon Steve Benoy, Director of Ordinands, Vocation & Formation Team Leader

Tuesday 17th December 11.15 am  Park Vista Carol Service

Tuesday 17th December 7.15 pm All Saints Fellowship – Carol Service

Tuesday 24th December 4 pm Crib Service

2020

Monday 27th January 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Wednesday 26th February 7 pm Ash Wednesday Eucharist

Monday 23rd March 7.30 pm PCC meeting ( including approval of budget, accounts for 2019, and safeguarding policy)

Thursday 9th April 7 pm Maundy Thursday liturgy

Friday 10th April 12 noon Good Friday liturgy

Saturday 11th April 8.00 pm Easter Vigil

Sunday 12th April Easter Sunday 8 am Eucharist, 10 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 26th April 2020 APCM after the 10 am Eucharist with refreshments in church

Monday 27th April 7.30 pm PCC meeting

Would you like to be kept in contact with church events via email?

Fr Greg maintains an email contact list. The emails sent out will include the events listed on the Weekly Sheet, to help those who are away on a particular Sunday, as well as events, information and courses available from our diocese. If you would like to be included then please send him an email at  TheRevdGregRoberts@Outlook.com  to express interest.

Advertisements